Scholarships Information

The Maine Brain Aneurysm Awareness Committee is pleased to sponsor four $1,000 Scholarships available to students at the University of New England and the University of Southern Maine in the medical field of study. The scholarships are intended to be independent from any other Student Financial Aid awarded under other programs at the institution.


These scholarships were established in 2016 in memory of four young ladies from Maine that passed away from ruptured Brain Aneurysms or Brain Tumor:

  • Kimberly Tudor was a graduate from UNE with a CNA certificate and BS in Sports & Fitness.
  • Karolina Kurka graduated from UNH with a Master’s degree in Occupational Therapy.
  • Cheyanne Audet received her BS in Nursing from the University of Maine.
  • Jessica Heath was a valuable member of our Committee and passed from a Brain Tumor in 2019

Click below to Fill Out Application

Please click on the buttons below to learn more about each young lady.

Kimberly TudorKarolina KurkaCheyanne AudetJessica Heath

Important Dates:

Applications available:   April 9, 2021
Submission deadline:   July 18, 2021
Notification of Recipients:   August 18, 2021
Scholarship Presentation:   September 18, 2021

It is hoped that recipients will attend the KAT-Walk & Karo-5K for Brain Aneurysm Awareness on September 18, 2021 to receive the Scholarship and publicly thank the donors at the event.


For further information or questions, email:

MBAAC — Dave McCausland
UNE — Dr. Mike Burman
UNE — Dr. Kris Winston

Past Scholarship recipients:

2020   2019   2018   2017

Site Map  |  Maine Brain Aneurysm Awareness — 799 Wings Mills Road, Mt. Vernon, Maine