2018 Maine Brain Aneurysm Scholarship Winners

The Maine Brain Aneurysm Awareness Committee was proud to award scholarships to three students in the Neurosciences and Occupational Therapy programs of the University of New England in 2018.

Our congratulations to:

  • Julia Biagini – a third year student majoring in Neuroscience and minor in Philosophy. (Kimberly Tudor Scholarship)
  • Courtney White – received Bachelor’s Degree in Behavior and Health from Boston University and is a 2nd year student in Occupational Therapy at UNE. (Karolina Kurka Scholarship)
  • Ryan Bloom – a third year student majoring in Neuroscience. Ryan unfortunately lost his 20-year old brother in 2015 to a ruptured Brain Aneurysm. (Cheyanne Audet Scholarship)

These scholarships were established in memory of three young ladies from Maine that passed away from ruptured Brain Aneurysms:
• Karolina Kurka graduated from UNH with a Masters degree in Occupational Therapy.
• Kimberly Tudor was a graduate from UNE with a CNA certificate and BS in Sports & Fitness.
• Cheyanne Audet received her BS in Nursing from the University of Maine.

Please click on the buttons below to learn more about each young lady and the Scholarship.

The Maine Brain Aneurysm Awareness Scholarship in Memory of:

UNE Grad Kimberly A. TudorKarolina A. KurkaCheyanne K. Audet

We once again thank all those that participate and donate to the KAT-Walk & Karo-5K for Brain Aneurysm Awareness and for your continued support of our efforts to increase Brain Aneurysm Awareness, Education, and Research in Maine and northern New England.

Site Map  |  Maine Brain Aneurysm Awareness — 799 Wings Mills Road, Mt. Vernon, Maine